Duke of Edinburgh course (classroom) starting 18th September 18


Details Price Qty
General Admissionshow details + £202.00 (GBP)  


Online event registration and ticketing powered by Event Espresso

  • DOE Course
    September 18, 2018 - December 18, 2018
    6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Our in-class course offers students the chance to work at their own workstations with direct support from the cooking tutor. The class size is small and students have fun working in the company of other students in an informal environment.

During your cooking course, you will more than achieve and evidence the requirements for the Duke of Edinburgh Life Skills section.  Our teenager class is suitable for 14 yrs + and will provide students with a fantastic opportunity try a diverse selection of recipes, try new ingredients, learn new skills and make lots of yummy treats to share with family and friends. Each student has their own work station complete with hob, oven & sink etc. to make the recipe of the day – we provide the ingredients, equipment, aprons & lots of fun! The duration of the course is 3 months– but classes will be held in the classroom approx. every 2 weeks; in the other weeks students will have recipes to cook at home and evidence sheets to complete.

The cost is £202 for the 3 month D of E skills course; we meet every other Tuesday 6-715pm at Southborough High School, Surbiton.

Dates we meet in class are Sept 18th, Oct 2nd, Oct 16th, Oct 30th, Nov 13th, Nov 27th, Dec 18th.

Feedback

“I loved how we each cooked our own meals..” “I liked that there was always someone ready to help..”

“The teachers were fun and explained the recipes well,  and the food we cooked was interesting..”

Suitable also for gap year students and adults wanting to ‘learn by doing’ using interesting recipes and healthy ingredients.

The class is limited to 12 places – we have had loads of interest so book now to secure your place!

Venue:

Southborough High School, Hook Road, Surbiton, KT6 5AS

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?